Wherein Our Heroine Considers What All Of This Is Even About

Everything has been feeling like a slog lately. Toward what? I have some trips I am planning, and some goals, but for the most part, I wake up, I hurry out the door, and I’m gone for 12-14 hours, and then I come home and have just enough time to mess up the house before bed. And then on the weekends I clean, never quite all the way, and get everything set up to get messy again M-F.

My parents really want me to have a baby. Who has the time, who has the money? Who has the time and the money if I’m going to do it alone?

What is the meaning of all of this?

I am so tired.

Leave a Reply

